Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Affinity Collective presents Strauss, Ravel and Brahms

September 4, 2015 @ 6:30 pm

Affinity Collective’s 2015 ABC Young Performers Award Finalists Zoe Freisberg and Mee Na Lojewski perform sonatas by Ravel and Strauss with ANAM Associate Artist, Louisa Breen. ANAM pianist Laurence Matheson will also join Nicholas Waters and Mee Na to perform Brahms’ first chamber work, the Piano Trio in B Major, composed when Brahms was 21 years of age.
Don’t miss the chance to hear wonderful music making up close in ANAM’s intimate Ballantyne Room.

This is Mee Na Lojewski’s ANAM Fellowship Project, part of a residency awarded to a small number of outstanding musicians each year to pursue their personal artistic visions. With mentoring by recorder virtuoso and serial collaborator, Genevieve Lacey, Fellows’ projects are also supported and facilitated by ANAM.

STRAUSS Cello Sonata in F major op. 6
Violin Sonata in G major
Piano Trio in B Major op.8
Zoe Freisberg and Nicholas Waters, violins
Mee Na Lojewski, cello
Laurence Matheson, guest piano
Louisa Breen, ANAM Associate Artist
Where: Ballantyne Room, Australian National Academy of Music
When: 6.30pm Friday September 4
Admission: $20 adults | $10 students/ANAMates | ANAM students free


September 4, 2015
6:30 pm


Affinity Collective
View Organiser Website